January 2014February 2014
BusinessManagementMedical and HealthAntropologyChemistryEnvironmental Studies
This is the "Home" page of the "Media Collection" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Media Collection  

Media Collection is one of the collection provided by the Library. The collection is housed on the second level of the main library building.
Last Updated: Jul 21, 2014 URL: http://libguides.ubd.edu.bn/content.php?pid=571714 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

Welcome to the Media Collection guide. This guide is compiled to let users know that the library also has resources in media format besides print books, ebooks, databases and many others. Feel free to browse the collection and many of the the items are available for check out. Users may also view the items in the library and facilities are also provided for this purpose. Checking out the media items are for registered members only.

Ask for assistance from Media staff or you may call in advance should you need them to prepare for you.

 

Suggestions

Library welcomes suggestion for new titles to enriche the media collection. Titles for new media items must reflect the programme currently offered by the University. 

 

Media Services and collection

The collection located on the 2nd level of the library comprises of materials such as DVD, Videocassette, Audiocassette,  Multimedia  CD-ROMS, Compact Disc, Slides, Model and  Kits.  All Media items has a collection code “Med” before the classification number.

 Media items related with Brunei are housed in the Brunei Studies Collection on the 3rd Level.

    

 

Collection Codes

The media collection items are arrange by the Library of Congress Classification where the items are group together by the subject content. Library use several collection codes to help users identify the items on the stacks. Please spent a few minutes to understand the codes used and when finding the items using the OPAC.

 

Media Collection Codes

 

MedAC

 

Audiocassette

 

 

MedMd

 

Model

 

 

MedVC

 

Videocassette

 

 

MedGm

 

Games

 

 

MedCD

 

 

CD ROM (not used in 

Reference)

 

MedPs

 

Posters, wall charts, etc.

 

 

MedKt

 

 

Book and Disk

Book and       Audiocassette

 

MedSl

 

Slide

 

 

MedFgl

 

Film Loop

 

 

MedTr

 

Transparency

 

 

MedFj

 

 

Film Strip

 

MedDk

 

Disk

 

 

MedGl

 

Globe

 

 

MedPt

 

Psychological testing (for      lecturer use only)

 

MedLd

 

Laser Disk

 

 

MedMp

 

Map

 

 

MedMfl

 

Microfilm

 

 

MedFc

 

Flash card

 

 

MedMfs

 

Microfiche

 

 

 

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Library Media Services
 

Contact Inormation

Media Services Division

Level 2

Main Library Building

Tel. No. +673 246 0921 ext.1821

Email: media.library@ubd.edu.bn

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip