DictionaryEncyclopedia
Electronic GuideE-clikReading Call Number
This is the "Welcome" page of the "Language and Linguistics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Language and Linguistics  

Last Updated: Feb 26, 2014 URL: http://libguides.ubd.edu.bn/content.php?pid=277098 Print Guide RSS Updates

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Contacts

SUBJECT LIBRARIAN FOR LANGUAGES

 

Contact Info:
Hjh Kamsini Binti Hj Mohd Hussin

Email: kamsini.hussin@ubd.edu.bn
Tel: 6732463001 Ext: 1256  Fax: 6732460504

 

Hjh Saindah Binti Saruji

Email: saindah.seruji@ubd.edu.bn
Tel: 6732463001 Ext: 1974  Fax: 6732460504

 

Dayang Lauyah Binti Hj Rabaha

Email: lauyah.rabaha@ubd.edu.bn

Tel: 6732463001 Ext: 1232  Fax: 6732460504

 

Links

UBD Library Homepage
Language Centre

Subjects:
Languages and Linguistics

·         Guides

o             Library Resources

 

Dates and Events

Coming Event

  • Tuesday, Jan 10, 2012 to Saturday, Jan 14, 2012: Book and IT Fair
    All are invited to participate
 

Feedback

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


 

Introduction

Language studies enables effective communication across geographical and cultural borders by providing you not only with the working knowledge of one or more target languages, but also by giving you a better understanding of cross-cultural issues. These skills are invaluable in an international workplace environment.

 

About this Guide

About this guide

Welcome to the UBD Library subject guide for Languages and Linguistics. This LibGuide includes information resources including databases, journals, books and more. Please contact myself or Reference Librarian for additional assistance.  

 

Use the tabs at the top to find resources and information to help you research this topic. 

 

This page serves as a guide for students by providing UBD library resources in this subject. The following can be found on this page:

  • How to Find Articles:   this page provides links to databases, or large, online collections of journal articles.  Some databases also provide statistics and figures.
  • Browse Journals:  read scholarly literature published by professionals in the field.
  • Find Books:  access the Online catalog eClik to locate books and other library materials owned by the library

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Hjh Kamsini Hj Mohd Hussin
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip